QQ288 unblocker to access

Commonly known as World Series of Poker, the World Series of Poker is basically a sequence of poker tournaments. Every year, thousands up to millions of individuals participates in the said tournament. In 2005, Caesars Entertainment supported it until 2010.

The origin of the game was dated back in 1970 with some of well known people in the industry has come together for the first time to witness the exciting collaboration of players in the casino games. The tournament started with seven of the best players of poker from different parts of the world.

For each game, the winner will receive a World Series of Poker bracelet with monetary prizes depending on the quantity of entrants and amounts of buy-ins. In the passing of years, WSOP has tremendously grown in terms of the number of players as well as the number of events. It was estimated that every year, World Series of Poker accumulates more or less $10,000 million particularly in the main event. Overall, the winner will take home the bracelet and cash prizes as a recognition to a job well done in the game. The victor is recognized as the World Champion of Poker.

World Series of Poker
World Series of Poker

World Series of Poker


Starting 1971, all the events included in the World Series of Pokerare offered in the winner through a cash prize. The next years, some events have been added while some have been removed to compensate on the changes made. In the following years, the tournament has grown abundantly being able to reach a total of 52 participants.

Early in 1980, the satellite tournaments were presented that allowed the players to play and win depending on the manner they prefer in different events. They are allowed to follow their ways but not to the extent that they will change the mechanic of the game.

In 2006, WSOP has earned a total of 45 event shouldering most of the poker variants. During this year, the famous H.O.R.S.E and S.H.O.E were played for the sake of the number of participants who joined the events. Just like what happens in most tournaments, an entrance fee is taken by the sponsoring casino of a percentage of 6% to 10% that will depend in the buy-in.

However, by the year ends, the online gambling legislation has made restrictions on the quantity of participants in the online setting. This event is due to the sudden boost on the number of participants of World Series of Poker since 2000 until 2006. The following year, the number of contestants has reduced to an excessive quantity. In the following years, the number of participants was finally minimized giving way to the good outcome in the entire poker events.

For the main event of World Series of Poker, in order to determine the winner who will take home the WSOP bracelet, the entire poker community has come together to determine the lucky winner. The champion will definitely get to excited of the announcement because he is given the opportunity to become one in the Gallery of Champions. His photo will be placed one with the rest of the champions in the main event while being known in the entire world for a well played job.

So far, players like Johnny Moss and Stu Ungar have achieved the three-time win on the main event in the history of WSOP. Some of the elected players have also won the victory game through their unique gaming strategy. They arrived at such point that they are no longer intact with each other that they finally went their own way in the end. Those who have gained multiple records in the World Series of Poker can be considered as extraordinary individuals because of their great contribution in the game and in the entire gambling industry. They have made a great part in creating a big change in the gaming industry as a whole.

Recognitions/Promotions Available

Player of the Year

Anyone who is able to accumulate the highest points will be hailed as the (POY) Player of the Year. Throughout the tournament, you should be able to gain the highest score or points in order to heighten your chances of getting the prizes and awards. In 2013, nine players got the award and one of them is actually a two-time winner.

For you to become one of the best players of the year, you are only allowed to participate in the open events meaning that already eliminates the Ladies, seniors and Casino Employee happenings. Over the years, the events have become more and more prominent creating changes on the outcome of the tournament. Then in 2009, all the events that include the main events have gathered towards the award.

Poker Hall of Fame

Since 1979, the World Series of Poker: Poker Hall of Fame has come up honoring 42 people for their unquestionable performance in the tournament and their unwavering dedication to get better in all areas of the game. For a player to become one of the honored Poker Hall of Fame, he or she has to possess all the requirements and criteria such as being to compete in an acknowledged leading competition or tournament and played to consistently acquire respect from its co-players.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *